Special Services

Office of Special Services

91 Northfield Road
Millington, NJ 07946
P: (908) 647-1202
F: (908) 604-9316

2018 photograph of the Long Hill Special Services team

Fraida Yavelberg, Consultant-Director
908-647-1202 ext. 2227
fyavelberg@longhill.org

Dena Wells, Administrative Assistant
908-647-1202  ext. 2227
dwells@longhill.org

Melissa Welther, Administrative Assistant
 908-647-1202  ext. 2226
mwelther@longhill.org

CHILD STUDY TEAM – CASE MANAGERS
 Laura Novak, Learning Consultant
908-647-1202  ext. 2234
lnovak@longhill.org

 Catherine Tedesco, Learning Consultant
908-647-1202  ext. 2229
catedesco@longhill.org

 Jocelyn Merritt, School Psychologist
908-647-1202  ext. 2230
jmerritt@longhill.org

  Danielle DeVivo, School Social Worker
908-647-1202  ext. 2231
ddevivo@longhill.org

 SPEECH/LANGUAGE THERAPISTS
Julie Hersh – Gillette School
908-647-1200  ext. 1012
jhersh@longhill,.org

  Rosa Aguiar – Gillette School/Central School
908-647-1200  ext. 1128/4227
raguiar@longhill.org

  Monique Kaye – Millington School
908-647-1200   ext. 2010
mkaye@longhill.org

   OCCUPATIONAL THERAPIST 
Jessica Alaan
908–647-1200   ext. 1001
jalaan@longhill.org

 PHYSICAL THERAPIST
Aviva Gans
908-647-1200   ext. 1001
agans@longhill.org